Ashby Council Releases Events List for 2020

By Graham Hill

3rd Dec 2019 | Local News

Ashby Town Council has published its events list today and this is what is being lined up for 2020.

Ashby & Coalville Comedy Festival 6th – 10th February.

Ashby Big Tidy Up – March/April;

Commonwealth Day on Monday 9th March;

Ashby 20 Road Race on Sunday 15th March;

Ashby Arts Festival commencing on Friday 8th - 10th  May

75th Anniversary of VE Day on Friday 8th May (Bank Holiday).

Ashby Food & Drink Festival on Saturday & Sunday 23rd/24th May;

Fake Festival Saturday on Saturday 30th May;

Blackfordby Open Gardens weekend TBA

Twinning visit from Pithiviers on 6th/7th June (60th anniversary);

REALfest on 20th June

Ivanhoe Way Challenge on Saturday 20th June;

StrEATfood Social Festival on Saturday 27th June;

Scooter Rally on Saturday 4th July;

Ashby & District Agricultural Show on Sunday 12th July;

Ashby Triathlon on Sunday 18th July;

Jim's Tractor Run & Family Fun Day on Sunday 26th July.

Ashby Open Gardens weekend TBA

Ashby Festival of Transport TBA

Ashby "Inside Out" event on Saturday 29th August;

Ashby Statutes on Friday 18th September;

National Forest Way Challenge – September;

Ashby FABulous Event on Saturday 3rd October;

Remembrance Day on Sunday 8th November;

Armistice Day on Wednesday 11th November;

Christmas Fair & Market on 5th/6th December;

Santa Fun Run on Sunday on 6th December.

Christmas carols around the tree on Thursday 24th December

Photo courtesy of: Tanya Dedyukhina

     

New ashby Jobs Section Launched!!
Vacancies updated hourly!!
Click here: ashby jobs

Share:

Related Articles

Manhattan's in Ashby will be holding a repeat of its daytime event for the over-30s. Photo: Supplied
Local News

Ashby nightclub to stage a second daytime event after successful launch last month

An artist's impression of the planned new Lidl supermarket in Ashby. Image: Lidl
Local News

New Lidl store in Ashby could be given the green light by councillors next month

Sign-Up for our FREE Newsletter

We want to provide Ashby with more and more clickbait-free local news.
To do that, we need a loyal newsletter following.
Help us survive and sign up to our FREE weekly newsletter.

Already subscribed? Thank you. Just press X or click here.
We won't pass your details on to anyone else.
By clicking the Subscribe button you agree to our Privacy Policy.